LIST: Women in senior roles in European Jazz #IWD2016 / @womensday / #InternationalWomensDay

When we heard that TINA HEINE had been appointed as Director of Jazz & the City in Salzburg (link to news story/ interview), we asked the president of the Europe Jazz Network, ROS RIGBY to send us a list of women, normally the senior post-holders, who represent their organisations at EJN. These statistics show that of 110 jazz organisations which are full members of the Europe Jazz Network, the EJN representative of 29, or 26% of these people in leadership roles are women: 


Annamaija Music Company Annamaija Saarela Tampere Finland www.annamaijacompany.fi

ArtMania Production Ltd Maria Semushkina Moscow Russia www.art-mania.ru

Association Paris Jazz Club Lucie Buathier Paris France http://www.parisjazzclub.net/

Bohemia Jazz Fest Anna Linka Prague Czech Republic http://www.bohemiajazzfest.cz/

DSI Swinging Europe Marie Lilholt Herning Denmark http://www.swinging-europe.org/

Flanders Arts Institute Katrien van Remortel Brussels Belgium http://www.flandersmusic.be/

Glasgow International Jazz Festival Jill Rodger Glasgow United Kingdom http://www.jazzfest.co.uk/

International Jazzfestival Saalfelden Michaela Mayer Saalfelden Austria www.jazzsaalfelden.com

Izmir European Jazz Festival Ceyda Berk Izmir Turkey http://www.iksev.org/

Jazz Network Sandra Costantini Ravenna Italy http://www.erjn.it/

jazzahead! Sybille Kornitschky Bremen Germany http://www.jazzahead.de/

Jazzclub Unterfahrt Fee Schlennstedt Munich Germany http://www.unterfahrt.de/

JazzFest Berlin, Berliner Festspiele, Nadin Deventer Berlin Germany http://www.berlinerfestspiele.de

Kaunas Jazz Festival Indre Jucaite Kaunas Lithuania http://www.kaunasjazz.lt/lt/

Kultur i Väst Marie Tarrach Bävholm Gothenburg Sweden www.kulturivast.se

Moravia Music Fest Lucie Karafiatova Brno Czech republic www.moraviamusicfest.cz

Musica sulle Bocche Enedina Favata Alghero Italy http://www.musicasullebocche.it/

North Sea Jazz Festival Michelle Kuypers Delft The Netherlands http://www.northseajazz.com

Palatia Jazz Festival (S.Y.M. Gmbh) Yvonne Moissl Deidesheim Germany http://palatiajazz.de/

Puglia sounds - Consorzio Teatro Pubblico Pugliese Cristina Fina Bari Italy http://www.pugliasounds.it/

Reykjavik Jazz Festival Reykjavik Iceland Sunna Gunnlaugs http://reykjavikjazz.is/

Sage Gateshead Ros Rigby Gateshead United Kingdom http://www.sagegateshead.com/

Svensk Jazz Terese Larsson Stockholm Sweden http://www.svenskjazz.se

Tampere Jazz Happening Minnakaisa Kuivalainen Tampere Finland http://www.tamperemusicfestivals.fi

UMO Jazz Orchestra Eeva Pirkkala Helsinki Finland http://www.umo.fi/

Vestnorsk Jazzsenter Nina Torske Bergen Norway http://vestnorsk.jazzinorge.no/

Vossa Jazz Trude Storheim Voss Norway http://vossajazz.no/

Wallonie - Bruxelles Musiques Liliana Graziani Brussels Belgium http://www.wbm.be/

World Music Forum NL Sonja Heimann Amsterdam The Netherlands www.worldmusicforum.nl

No comments:

Post a Comment